Home

The first step I made towards designing my own game was to look at a few existing games, as well as to quickly go over the functions available in terms of my control interface and game genres that i could use for my own design. After this initial brainstorm I created a second more detailed map of ideas that looked at linking the control interface with the game, what these functions could be used for and where they might fit into a game.

After I had completed my first two brainstorms, I used the ideas in the second one to come up with some quick game ideas that could utilise two or more of these functions. I will later use points from this brainstorm to come up with my five initial concepts to consider developing and using as my final design.

Here are my initial brainstorms for my game idea

First brainstorm:
mindmap1

Functions brainstorm:

mindmap2

Quick concepts brainstorm:

mindmap3

Leave a Reply

