Home

Rough designs (tablet and pencil art, grey scale)

Here is some of the development for my aesthetic design in my game.

First I drew out some more detailed hero sketches, using my first drafts as a reference and trying to come up with designs that were as interesting and relevant to the game as possible, I then did the same with my villains, minions and level designs, getting a clearer picture in my head of what I wanted to achieve in the game’s overall design.

I wanted the hero to look quite human like, and to use as little technology as possible to make a contrast between them and the villains, who I wanted to be extremely synthetic/robotic looking.

Here are the drafts:

Hero draft designs

SCAN0042

234

33

Villain draft designs

1cyborg2

2drillgirl

3cybrgline

Minion draft designs

1)character1

2)character3

3)character4

4)character2

Level designs

1)env1

2)env2

3)env3

Filter designs

1) Cracks

draftfilter1

2) Clouds

draftfilter2

3) Growing hole

draftfilter3

Leave a Reply

